A friendly suncreen reminder!

I would first like to say a late Happy Memorial Day.  We are so blessed to live in this amazing countrBody Blocky, and simple thank you is not enough to show the gratitude to the men and women that serve in our armed forces.  But…thank you anyway.  You are the angels that allow us to sleep peacefully at night.

With that being said…I spent most of my Memorial Day lounging in my pool.  Five hours and a sunburn later was a reminder that I did not protect my skin nearly enough! (Shame on me!)  As I rummaged through my bathroom looking for after sun products, I came across a few of my favorite sun savers.  I love skin care products from Jan Marini, and they are always a staple in my routine.  For sunscreen I use and recommend the Body Block SPF30.  It’s rich and creamy, and best of all I don’t have to worry about clogging my pores.  (REALLY wish I would have remembered this today!  Yikes!)  When it comes to protecting my face my all time SPF and daily moisturizer is the Jan Marini Antioxidant Daily Face Protectant SPF 30 in “Sunkissed Bronze.”  It is literally like wearing a shield on your face and protects against both UVA and UVB rays.  Light, silky and smooth.  I recommend this for all except the extremely dry.

Love your skin!

