Prime Time~

If you use a good makeup primer then you know how much it can make a difference in the way your makeup goes on, how long it lasts, and the overall radiance of your face.  I’m always hesitant to try a primer other than Smashbox Photo Finish, because I truly have not found anything comparable to it.  

After a late night trip to CVS I ended up with Sally Hansen’s Natural Beauty Luminizing Face Primer. ( I think it was $14. )  I used it today for the first time, and am completely impressed.  It has a little more shimmer than Photo Finish, but it goes on silky, smells good, and gives your skin a dewy appearance.  I’m pretty picky about what goes on my skin and I have no complaints about this product.  Although I still prefer Photo Finish, I would not hesitate to buy the Sally Hansen version again.

