Shades EQ: Your new addiction~

One of the most noticeable indicators of healthy hair is shine.  Unfortunately, summer’s play has left our hair dull, split and in need of a pick-me-up.  One of my favorite services to offer my clients, especially this time of year, is a shine enhancing Color Glaze.

I use Redken Shades EQ, which is a demi-permenant color line.  There are many options within this line, so you can pick a color close to your natural for enrichment and depth, or try something bold and different without being “married” to your color, as it will pretty much fade completely in 6-8 weeks.  There is also a clear option for those just wanting shine.  I cannot say enough great things about Shades EQ, and I use it on myself ritually.

I am an advocate for healthy hair and  Shades EQ is a low ammonia hair color that seals in color and shine that is silky smooth.

Here’s what you can expect from Shades EQ:

  • Shine, shine, shine!
  • Smoother softer hair texture
  • More manageable hair
  • No line of demarcation (color will fade away naturally)
  • Your new addiction :)
