Top Five for Lush Lashes~

From lash tabs and extensions, to growth enhancing conditioners and mascaras; there are thousands of lash products on the market…but where to start?.  These are a few of my tried and true favorite lash enhancing products!

  1.   Marini Lash by Jan Marini

Marini Lash is a daily eyelash conditioner designed to stimulate hair growth, fuller lashes.  I use it twice daily. (morning and night)

I have personally used this little miracle for several years.  When used consistently, you will notice a dramatic difference in your lashes.  It is a bit more of an investment, but worth every penny!

*Longer  *Fuller  *More Dense

2.  Use an eye makeup remover to gently wipe away eyemakeup!  This is so important.  The more gentle you are to your lashes the fuller they will be!

I recently picked up a bag of Yes To Cucumbers Facial Towelettes and I liked it a lot.  I use this for my first cleanse at night.  It takes of all of my face and eyemakeup very eaisly…and smells like fresh cucumbers!  I then wash my face with Jan Marini Bioglycolic Cleanser and follow my normal routine.  Inexpensive and easy!

3.  Lashes are hair so conditioning them will help make them softer, and easier to curl.  I like to take a cotton swab and dip it into virgin coconut oil.  (I deep condition my hair with this too!)  Lightly brush it over your lashes after you have cleaned your face in the pm.  (I emphasize lightly, you dont want to get the oil in your eyes)

You can really use any brand of coconut oil.  I prefer organic.  Your nearest grocery or health food store should have some.  I absolutely love coconut oil!  As mentioned earlier I use it in my hair, but also as a body oil in the dry winter months.  Having a jar of this around is a great idea!

4.  Rimmel Lash Accelerator Mascara

I was definitely a little apprehensive about trying this mascara.  I mean, it was $7 or $8, and was claiming that my lashes would be 117% longer in 30 days.  That’s quite a claim…ok…sold.

I have now been using this mascara for about 3 months.  While I have definitely not seen a 117% difference, my lashes are noticeably longer than they were before, and are looking a little more full.

My one complaint is there is a slight clump factor.  Its good the first two weeks then I start having more problems with clumping.  Overall its a good buy.

5.  Use an eyelash curler!  This often forgot about step makes such a dramatic difference in the appearance of your lashes.  And if you heat your curler for just a couple of seconds with the blow dryer before you use it the curl will last longer.

Laura Mercier has a great lash curler.  I like this one because its more compact than the traditional and I need as much room as possible in my makeup bag

.

