February Birchbox Review

Its Birchbox time again!  I have to say that last month was a great box, and I still am using the Re-Energize Serum from it.  (Which I am completely in love with!!)  This month’s box wasn’t quite as exciting, but there are a couple of noteworthy products in the spotlight…

1.  Beauty Blender:  This hot pink sponge is amazing!  The first time I used it I was hooked.  It’s supposed to make your foundation look “airbrushed,” and it does just that.  I just put on my Bare Minerals and blended with the sponge afterwards.  My face looked perfectly dewy.  I’m not really sure how exactly this works, but I’m ok with that.  :)

2.  Luminizing Moisture Tint by Jouer:  I was not extremely impressed by this product.  The “luminizing” effect in the moisturizer was just a little bit too much.  I like a little bit of a glow, but I felt like the heaviness of the moisturizer actually felt thick and threw off the color on my face.  I may have felt a little differently about this product if they had sent me one just a shade darker.

3.  Orofluido hair oil by Beauty Elxir:  Another argan oil.  Although I have tried this oil and I think its ok, nothing compares to Moroccan Oil in my opinion.  It smells better, lasts longer, and works better.  Enough said.

4.  Temporary Lip Tattoos by Voilent Lips:  Hahaha.  You heard me.  A temporary pink sparkle tattoo for your lips.  I have not tried these yet, but will def. post pics when I do.  Where do people wear these anyway?

They also sent a heart shaped nail file and a digital download by a band called Green River Ordinance.  If you like indie rock, you’ll like them.

I can’t wait till next months box!!  If you are interested in receiving a monthly Birchbox of your own for $10/month click HERE

