April Birchbox Review~

My favorite time of the month!  My April Birchbox has arrived and I’ve gotten a chance to try all of the fabulous samples they sent to me.  This month’s theme is “Natural Wonders.”  All products sent were inspired by nature and the outdoors.  Here’s what I got:  (starting with my favorite and ending with my least favorite product)

  • Pomegranate Firming Night Cream by Weleda:  This silky smooth night cream was just about perfect!  It left my face feeling really hydrated with a dewy glow, but not oily.  My skin tone looked smoother and healthier instantly.  I would definitely recommend this product.  And at a price point of $37 dollars it’s hard to say no to.  A+
  • Brightening Facial Towelettes by Yes to Blueberries:  I really like this product.  I actually regularly buy the Yes to Cucumbers cleansing facial towelettes, but I will be switching to this one for sure!  The scent is fresh and not overpowering, which I love.  And my face felt cleansed without having a filmy residue feeling.  I keep these in my yoga bag to immediately cleanse the sweat off my face.  A
  • Organic Nourishing Lip Balm by Alima Pure:  I love my lip balms, so I was excited to try this one by Alima Pure.  Since I tend to be picky (I rarely stray from Burt’s Bees Lip Shimmers) I was surprised at how much I liked this, and I like that its organic.  The color they sent me was Rhubarb, and is perfect for when I want a little less shimmer.  B+
  • Foot Repair Salve by J.R. Watkins:  This line always has great products.  I enjoyed this foot salve.  It has a nice pepperminty smell and didnt make my feet feel greasy, and a little goes a long way.  B
  • Natural Eau de Parfum by LIV GRN:  Not my favorite.  The scent was not my style at all.  It was a bit too fruity for me.  On the plus side 10% of sales go to Global Green which is an environmental non-profit, and for that I give it a B- instead of a C.

I know I’ve said it before BUT…for those of you NOT listening to me…CLICK HERE to sign up for Birchbox and have your very own sent to your door for only $10 a month.  (and worth every penny!)

Also, I have signed up for Birchbox Men!

So once a month I will be posting an article completely devoted to the guys.  I’m really excited to share with you what they come out with.  Men’s Birchbox is $20 a month.  I expect that the men’s box comes with either more or larger samples than the women’s.  CLICK HERE to sign up or check out Birchbox Men.

 

