Just In: Birchbox Man

My Birchbox Man arrived and I’m pleased to say that it was a great sampling of whats to come from this new line for him.  The men’s box costs $20/ month, and in it is about 4-5 products or goodies tailored specifically to your man’s taste and lifestyle. (Women’s is $10/month)  All of the products were great.  I even got a pair of socks!  Here’s the complete box: 1.  Richer Poorer Socks:  These were super soft and had a funky pattern on them.  I’ve never heard of this brand before, but I these were an unexpected surprise to find.

2.  Billy Jealousy LiquidSand Facial Cleanser:  I really liked this!  It was a fine grainy exfoliator with a nice manly scent.  For only $24 it’s a great price point, especially for a guy.

3.  Kiehl’s Ultimate Man Body Scrub Soap:  This was my favorite product in the box.  It is an amazing exfoliating body soap with a mild scent.  It’s grit comes from oatbran and kernels, and it is super strong.  It retails for $13, again  a great price point.  I’m definitely ordering this.

4.  CoSTUME NATIONAL Scent Intense:  This is actually a unisex scent.  I tried it on myself and I really liked it.  It was an rich with an amber base, and not too manly or musky.  I probably wouldn’t buy it for myself, but on a guy it would be awesome.

I’m excited to see what else is in store for the men of Birchbox.  For $20/month I do hope they step it up just a bit, but I’m not disappointed with round 1.  Click here for more information on Birchbox Man.

