Green Leaders: Eminence Organic Skincare

So many people are going organic and green.  The organic skin care market is taking note too.  More and more face and body lines are coming out with their green or all natural version to appeal to this huge consumer base.

 I first learned of Eminence Organics about 8 years ago while working at an upscale day spa.  From the first samples I tried, I knew it was something special.  In fact, this line inspired my interest in skin care in general.

The first Eminence training I attended was memorable.  I learned how the products were made in hand batches in Hungry in a completely green manner.  Certified organic fruits and vegetables are grown in the most healthy environment without pestisies or chemicals, and are then hand pressed which creates the highest levels of active ingredients on the product.  I got to watch a live facial by Boldijarre Koronczay, the founder and genius behind Eminence Organics. (The facial alone was amazing to watch.  I was so jealous of the model, Boldijarre is truly talented)  And I also got a goody bag filled with product!  I’ve tried most of the entire product line.  There are a few of the new products that, unfortunately, I have not had the chance to try yet.

Oh yeah, and this company takes major precautions to reduce their carbon imprint.  Their ingredient farm is run by solar and wind energy, and geothermal energy is used for heat in the labs.  All of their packaging is made from recycled materials and also can be recycled after use.

So here are my top 5 Eminence products:

1.  Lemon Cleanser:I love this creamy citrus cleanser.  Your skin will feel refreshed and hydrated.  This is chalk full of antioxidants.

2.  Coconut Milk CleanserThis is another creamy cleanser, but is a summertime favorite.  It smells just like summer coconuts, and is milky, soft, and perfect for sun goddesses.

3.  Paprika Herbal Treatment 

Now this is a professional product, so to experience this greatness you’ll have to find a spa in your area that uses Eminence products.  This is my favorite product to use before a special occasion or a night out where I want to look like im glowing.  Now, when this product is applied your face will turn BRIGHT red.  I was a little alarmed the first time I experimented with this product on myself…then I read the directions, its normal.  The paprika is so stimulating it makes the blood rush to your skin and you feel the heat.  Not painful at all, just warm.  After about 20-30 minutes after the treatment is taken off your face will look completely healthy and refreshed.  I think this might be my favorite product from them.

4.  Stone Crop Whip MoisturizerOk, this is starting to make me realize how much I need to go Eminence shopping!!  I LOVE this moisturizer.  It is so light but moisturizing, great for blotchy skin tones, and has possibly the best smell of any face cream.  Ever.  Seriously though, everything they make smells heavenly.

5.  Eight Greens Youth SerumThis serum helps to tone and tighten, with the help of phytoestrogens from yucca extract.  I love that I can feel my skin tighten but it still feels hydrated.  A little but goes a long way with this one.

If you are interested in using a high quality organic skincare line this is definitely the one to use.  Their quality control, and tlc put into their products is undeniable.  Naming a top 5 for this line hardly seems adequate, as I could have easily added 10 more to the list.  Experience it for yourself! www.eminenceorganics.com

